Book parking
Exit date
Exit time
Select date
Entry date
Exit date
1. Select terminal
2. Select entry date
3. Select entry time
1. Select terminal
2. Select exit date
3. Select exit time

    2019 Melbourne Airport Excellence Awards - winners

    This year more than 200 individuals across the airport community were nominated in the 2019 Melbourne Airport Excellence Awards.

    Congratulations to Nadia Francken, from Cathay Pacific Airways, who is the winner of the major prize for the night – the Chairman’s Award for Excellence. Nadia's leadership and contribution to the successful Cathay Pacific self-service bag drop and kiosk check-in project was invaluable. The project's positive impact on the customer experience and the improvements that Nadia implemented, which now sees 83% of Cathay passengers using the new system, caught our Chairman's eye and has resulted in Nadia receiving this year's top award and the major prize of $5,000. Bravo, Nadia!

    Congratulations also to Matthew Loughnan, from dnata Airport Services, who received the Marc Storti Award for Safety and the other major prize of $5,000. Matthew was recognised for his leadership efforts to materially improve the safety of the airfield. Well done, Matthew!

    Melbourne Airport thanks the individuals, teams, organisations and volunteers for their contribution to making an airport that Melbourne can be proud of.

    Nominations are now open for the Melbourne Airport Excellence Awards 2021. Nominate now! 

    Excellence Awards Highlights

    2019 Melbourne Airport Excellence Awards winners

    Chairman’s Award for Excellence

    Nadia Francken
    Cathay Pacific Airways
    2021 Nominations

    Nominations for the 2021 Excellence Awards are now open.